Lunar Nodes

Rahu and Ketu - The two lunar nodes!

4 mins read

The Indian Vedic Astrology seems like a wonderful and mind blowing science. Digging a bit deeper into this field reveals that it has been on earth since ages and it is an aspect of ancient science altogether.

Indian Vedic Astrology consists of nine planets i.e. Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Jupiter, Venus, Saturn, Rahu and Ketu. Out of these nine planets Rahu and Ketu are not included in the Western Astrology. Whereas in Indian Vedic Astrology it holds the utmost importance and are the most mind boggling yet awe-inspiring planets!

Raha and Ketu Graha Devta

Rahu and Ketu are in reality the points of intersection of the paths of the Sun and the Moon as they move on the celestial sphere. Therefore, Rahu and Ketu are respectively called the north and the south lunar nodes

Whereas, Rahu Graha Devta represents materialism, mischief, fear, dissatisfaction, obsession and confusion. Rahu Graha Devta is also associated with politicians and occult sciences. Also, all electronics, wireless technology, latest tech is represented by Rahu Graha Devta.

Ketu Graha Devta and Karmas

The impact of Ketu Graha Devta is very strong during its Mahadasha (Period where the planet’s impact a native based on their birth chart). Based on an individual’s karma (which the birth chart in Indian Vedic Astrology very clearly shows) one will have either have a tough or smooth time during Ketu Graha Devta’s Dasha Period. However, in majority of cases as we are living on Earth as human beings (lower form/lower intelligence of existence compared to the cosmos) Ketu Graha Devta’s mahadasha period is mostly difficult for most of the native. And during this period, an individual feels helpless, suffers a lot, feels hopeless, unable to comprehend what’s life, looses touch with reality and desires, wanders and drifts aimlessly in life.


The remedy for attracting positive attribute of Ketu Graha Devta are as follows: somehow during this period one can take a non-identified look at things that are happening around, can be little less detached to ego and surroundings, meditate a little, do mantra jaap (chanting), visit temples or holy places, listens to spiritual sermons or teachings by gurus, reading spiritual books, watching spiritual videos, and doing some yoga.

Also, after doing this outer rituals as mentioned above, one can work on one’s own inner attitude. Despite what is happening in front of them one can develop attitude of “letting go”, “this shall pass too”, “thank you for everything” i.e. attitude of gratitude.

For informational purposes only. The Content is not intended to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Always seek the advice of your physician or other qualified health provider with any questions you may have regarding a medical condition. Never disregard professional medical advice or delay in seeking it because of something you have read.

Photo by Conscious Design on Unsplash

Previous Story

Inspiring Images

Next Story

Upcoming: Exclusive Interview with Visualizer and Graphic Artist Niralee Kamdar!

Latest from Blog